Department of Public Works ( DPW - Cemetery )
20 Ponderosa Road, Ashland, MA 01721 
(P) 508-881-0120 (F) 508-881-3255 (E) dpw@ashlandmass.com
David Manugian, Director of Public Works, x14, dmanugian@ashlandmass.com
Janine Spinazola, Water Billing, x12, jspinazola@ashlandmass.com
David Miller, Office Manager/Rubbish Collection, x19, dmiller@ashlandmass.com
Roy Correia, Water Foreman, x16, rcorreia@ashlandmass.com
Cheryl Yancey, Administrative Clerk, x13 cyancey@ashlandmass.com
Patti Nardini, Administrative Clerk, x11 pnardini@ashlandmass.com

The cemetery grounds are maintained by the Cemetery Department under the Department of Public Works. The cemetery grounds are not public property and are not a public park or playground. 

All visitors are requested to keep in mind that the cemeteries are consecrated to the memories of who are buried within. Dignified behavior is expected and will be required. 

In the many years of cemetery operation, it has been shown that is necessary to adopt and enforce regulations to govern the conduct of visitors and ensure respect for the dead, protection of the grounds, and safety of the visitors. The rules and regulations are fair, and common sense guidelines. 

Rules 


The speed limit in the cemetery is 15 MPH. 
Park on roads only. 
Sunbathing, picnicking, drinking and playing are not permitted. 
Loud boisterous or undignified behavior will not be tolerated. 
Dogs and other pets are not permitted on the grounds. 
Purchasing a Lot 
The employees of the Cemetery Department are charged with the duty of enforcing the rules and regulations, and those who violate the rules will be required to leave the grounds. Cemetery lots, controlled by the Town of Ashland, will be sold to Town of Ashland residents only. Residents shall be determined as one who has legal residency status in the Town of Ashland.