Elections & Voting

 Precincts


 All voters vote at:
 Ashland High School
 65 E Union Street
 Ashland, MA 01721

The Polls will be open from 7:00 am until 8:00 pm for voting.





Important Dates

 
2018/2019 Election/Town Meeting Dates
***********************************************************

10/1/18 - Absentee Ballots for the Nov 6th State Election are now available in the Town Clerk's Office. Sample Ballot

Wednesday. October 17th is the deadline to Register to Vote for the Nov 6th Election!     Register to Vote Online

Early Voting Details 2018:


You can early vote from Monday October 22

until 12 Noon Friday, November 2

EARLY VOTING WILL BE HELD AT THE TOWN HALL, 101 MAIN ST
ASHLAND, MA 01721

 

ASHLAND, MA EARLY VOTING HOURS

 

Monday October 22 from 8AM to 4PM

Tuesday October 23 from 8AM to 4PM

Wednesday October 24 from 8AM to 7PM

Thursday October 25 from 8AM to 4PM

Friday October 26 from 8AM to 1PM

Saturday October 27 from 9AM to 2PM

CLOSED ON SUNDAY 

Monday October 29 from 8AM to 4PM

Tuesday October 30 from 8AM to 4PM

Wednesday October 31 from 8AM to 7PM

Thursday November 1 from 8AM to 4PM

Friday November 2 from 8AM to 12PM


 12 NOON FRIDAY NOV 2ND EARLY VOTING ENDS

Tuesday, November 6, 2018:
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
State Election (Last day to register to vote is Wednesday October, 17, 2018).

Wednesday, November 28, 2018: Special Town Meeting:

7:00 PM - Ashland High School, 65 East Union St

(Last day to register to vote is Friday November 16, 2018).

Monday, December 3, 2018: 2nd Night of Special Town Meeting if needed
7:00 PM - Ashland High School, 65 East Union St

(Last day to register to vote is Friday November 16, 2018).

2019 Election/Town Meeting Dates

Wednesday, May 1, 2019: Annual Town Meeting:

7:00 PM - Ashland High School, 65 East Union St

(Last day to register to vote is Friday April 12, 2019). 

Tuesday, May 21, 2019:  Annual Town Election

7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Ashland High School, 65 East Union St

(Last day to register to vote is Friday April 12, 2019).

IMPORTANT!
If you are elected at the Annual Town Election you MUST be sworn-in with the Town Clerk prior to participating in any board meetings to which you have been elected to serve on.

This oath must be given in person.

Related Documents